Posted by: noticeable | April 5, 2007

My Absence

I haven’t posted in about three weeks.  I really don’t have a good reason for my absence other than after spending all day at work at the computer, I haven’t wanted to spend more time looking at the screen at home.  In a way, I’ve taken some time off from the news, politics and controversy in general.  My status allows me such a privilege.  Yet Palestine has been on my mind, no doubt.  I been thinking regularly about returning and the under what conditions I would.  Reading through my old journal has reminded me of the need to be there and the questions that remain with me.  I still have curiosity and desire in me to return, but, truly, the time is not right, nevermind that I lack the finances!  But one day, inshallah.

Leave a Reply

Categories

